Accounting EXCEL problems! Will only accept tutor that will remove answer AND stay in touch.
Complete problems P16A-17B (p. 898), P16A-19B (p. 899), P18-24A (p. 979), P18-26A (p. 980) in your textbook.
Present your analysis of the assigned problems in Excel format. Enter non-numerical responses in the same worksheet using textboxes.
Sue Electronics makes CD players in three processes: assembly, programming, and packaging. Direct materials are added at the beginning of the assembly process. Conversion costs are incurred evenly throughout the process. The assembly department had no work in process on March 31. In mid-April, Sue electronics started production on 100,000 CD players. Of this number, 76,100 CD players were assembled during April and transferred out of the Programming Department. The April 30 work in process in the Aseembly Dept. was 40% of the way through the assembly process. Direct materials costing $375,720 were placed in production in Assembly during April, and direct labor of $157,700 and manufacturing overhead of $98,505 were assigned to that department.
- Draw a time line for the Assembly Dept.
- Use the time line to help you compute the number of equivalent units and the cost per equivalent unit in the Assembly Dept. for April
- Assign total costs in the Assembly Dept. to (a) units completed and transferred to Programming during April and (b) units still in process at April 30.
- Prepare a T-account for Work in Process Inventory-Assembly to show it’s activity during April, including the April 30 balance.
Root’s Exteriors produces exterior siding for homes. The Preparation Department begins with wood, which is chopped into small bits. At the end of the process, an adhesive is added. Then the wood/adhesive mixture goes on to the Compression Department, where the wood is compressed into sheets. Conversion costs are added evenly throughout the preparation process. March data for the Preparation Dept. are as follows (in millions):
Begining work in process inventory – 0 sheets
Started production – 3,300 sheets
Completed and transferred out to Compression in March – 1,900 sheets
ENding work in process inventory (45%of the way through the preparation process)-1400 sheets
Beginning work in process inventory- $0
Costs adding during March:
Wood – 2,600
Total costs: $7,050
- Draw a time line for the Preparation Department
- Use the time line to help you compute the equivalent. (HINT: Each direct material added at a different point in the production process requires its own equivalent-unit computation)
- Compute the total costs of the units (sheets) -( a.) Completed and transferred out to the Compression Department. (b.) In the Preparation Departments Ending work in process inventory.
- Prepare the journal entry to record the cost of the sheets completed and transferred out to the compression Dept.
- Post the journal entries to the Work in process inventory-Preparation T-account. What is the ending balance?
British Productions performs London shows. The average show sells 1,200 tickets at $50 per ticket. There are 120 shows a year. The average show has a cast of 70, each earning an average of $300 per show. The cast is paid after each show. The other variable cost is a program-printing cost of $7 per gues. Annual fixed costs total $459,000.
- Compute revenue and variable costs for each show
- Use the income statement equation approach to compute the number of shows British Productions must perform each year to break even.
- Use the contribution margin approach to compute the number of shows needed each year to earn a profit of $3,825,000. Is this profit goal realistic? Give your reasoning.
- Prepare British Productions contribution margin income statement for 120 shows for 2011. Report only two categories of costs: variable and fixed.
Big Time Investor Group is opening an office in Dallas. Fixed montly costs are office rent ($8,200), depreciation on office furniture ($1,500), utilities ($2,300), special telephone lines ($1,300), a connection with an online brokerage service ($2,900), and the salary of a financial planner ($11,800). Variable costs include payments to the financial planner (9% of revenue), advertising (12% of revenue), supplies and postage (4% of revenue), and usage fees for the telephone lines and computerzied brokerage service (5% of revenue).
- Use the contribution margin ration CVP formula to compute Big Time’s breakeven revenue in dollars. If the average trade leads to $800 in revenue for Big Time, how many trades must be made to break even?
- Use the income statement equation approach to compute the dollar revenues needed to earn a target monthly operating income of $11,200.
- Graph big Time’s CVP relationships. Assume that an average trade leads to $800 in revenue for Big Time. Show the breakeven point, the sales revenue line, the fixed clst line, the total cost line, the operating loss area, the operating income area, and the sales in units (trades) and dollars when monthly operating income of $11,200 is earned. The graph should range from 0 to 80 units.
- Suppose that the average revnue Big Time earns increases to $900 per trade. Compute the new breakeven point in trades. How doe sthis affect the breakeven point?
Study Acers provides students with tutoring and help them save time, and excel in their courses. Students LOVE us!No matter what kind of essay paper you need, it is simple and secure to hire an essay writer for a price you can afford at StudyAcers. Save more time for yourself. Delivering a high-quality product at a reasonable price is not enough anymore.
That’s why we have developed 5 beneficial guarantees that will make your experience with our service enjoyable, easy, and safe.
You have to be 100% sure of the quality of your product to give a money-back guarantee. This describes us perfectly. Make sure that this guarantee is totally transparent.Read more
Each paper is composed from scratch, according to your instructions. It is then checked by our plagiarism-detection software. There is no gap where plagiarism could squeeze in.Read more
Thanks to our free revisions, there is no way for you to be unsatisfied. We will work on your paper until you are completely happy with the result.Read more
Your email is safe, as we store it according to international data protection rules. Your bank details are secure, as we use only reliable payment systems.Read more
By sending us your money, you buy the service we provide. Check out our terms and conditions if you prefer business talks to be laid out in official language.Read more